Need assistance? Whatsapp us at 7574867535 or E-mail us at Refund Policy

3rd International Course Workshop & Conference on Peritoneal Surface Malignancies Year in Review: Gynecologic Oncology l Colorectal Cancers

R D Choksi Auditorium, Tata Memorial Hospital, Parel, Mumbai

<div \"data-stled-text-align: center;\"><strong>Greetings!!</strong></div><div \"data-stled-text-align: center;\">It is our pleasure to invite you to the <strong>3rd ESSO-ESPSO, ISPSM & AGOI International Course, Workshop & Conference</strong> along with Year in Review in Gynecological and Colorectal malignancies, organized by the I<strong>ndian Society of Peritoneal Surface Malignancies (ISPSM)</strong> in collaboration with the <strong>Association of Gynaecologic Oncologists of India (AGOI)</strong>, from <strong>April, 19-21 at Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai</strong>.  The scientific program has been carefully designed to present and discuss the most recent evidence in peritoneal surface malignancies and to review important developments in fields of gynecological and colorectal cancers in last one year. The pre-conference workshop will have a series of lectures covering practical aspects of <strong>CRS & HIPEC</strong> followed by live surgical demonstration of <strong>CRS, HIPEC and PIPEC</strong>. The first twenty delegates will also get an opportunity to get hands-on in wetlab.  The conference will feature keynote lectures, didactic sessions, panel discussions and satellite symposia. Delegates will get a chance to meet and interact with renowned international and national faculty members. The conference will also provide an opportunity to present original work during oral and poster presentation sessions with exciting awards in both categories. The best oral and poster awardees will receive international HIPEC travel fellowships to an European Centre under the guidance of an international faculty.  This conference is intended for <strong>gynecological, surgical and medical oncologists, oncology nurses and technicians, perfusionists, pathologists and other healthcare professionals</strong> working in the field of <strong>gynecological and gastrointestinal cancers</strong>. </div>
Hands-on Training
ABC Accred.
CME Credits


  • <b>Highlights</b>
  • <b>Call for Abstracts</b>
  • <b>ISPSM Members</b>
  • <b>AGOI Executive Commitee</b>
  • Live surgery - CRS & HIPEC 
  • Live demonstration PIPEC 
  • Hands on peritonectomy & HIPEC (Wet Lab - Limited Seats) 
  • Symposia on targeted therapy in Ovarian & Colorectal Cancers 
  • HIPEC machine - Technical aspects 
  • Surgical videos 
  • Preoperative optimization & nutrition 
  • Comprehensive review of recent evidence on PSM and HIPEC 
  • MDT case management with interactive voting on key topics 
  • Year in review:
  1. Gynecologic Oncology 
  2. Colorectal Caner
  • Best Oral & Poster presentation awards (5 in each category)
  • International travel fellowships for Best Oral & Poster awardees 
  • CME credit points 
The following information is provided to guide you through the abstract submission process:

Submission Guidelines Overview All abstracts for the ISPSM-AGOI conference must be submitted by email to 

The topic of the abstracts should cover the following: 
• Peritoneal surface malignancies 
• Gynecological Malignancies 
• Gastrointestinal Malignancies 
• Pseudomyxoma peritonei (PMP) 

Word limit - 250 words 

All abstracts must be submitted by email no later than 25 March 2019. Abstracts will be selected for either Oral or Poster presentation. Authors will receive a confirmation email on or before 1 April 2019. 

Presentation Types 
Authors may submit 1 or more abstracts for consideration for presentation at the meeting. All abstracts will be reviewed by the selection committee. The selected abstracts will be shortlisted for either Oral or Poster presentation. 
Oral presentation will be delivered during the scientific sessions. Date & time of the presentation will be intimated. Each presenter will be given 7 minutes for presentation, followed by 3 minutes for questions. Presenting author must be identified in the submitted abstracts.

Your Abstract should adhere to the following format: 
Title: Your title should be as concise and accurate as possible. Good titles may ask a question, describe a problem, reference a controversy, summarize an experience, or even state a result. 

Aim : State in 1-2 sentences the aim of your study. Describe the scientific context, i.e. why you did the study and include what the hypothesis of the study was. Novelty for its own sake without a clear justification is insufficient reason for a study. 

Methods: Briefly state the plan and/or methods used, i.e. how you did the study. For reports of clinical experience it is essential to describe the patient population and how they were identified and / or selected. For comparisons between two populations, it is particularly important to show how the two groups are comparable and / or different. 

Results: Clearly summarize the data, i.e. what you found. Use that format which most concisely and clearly presents your results. Abstracts must be complete and include data in the results. Abstracts that do not include results ("results will be presented") will be automatically rejected. 

Conclusions: Briefly state the implications of your findings, i.e. what the results mean. 

Awards : The winners of Oral & Poster presentations will get a travel fellowship each 
to one HIPEC Centre of Excellence in Europe. 
International Founding Members & Patrons
• Dr. Aviram Nissan 
• Dr. Olivier Glehen 
• Dr. Vic Verwaal 
• Dr. Ignace de Hingh 
• Dr. Pompiliu Piso 
• Dr. Marcello Deraco 
• Dr. Kusamura Shigeki 

National Council Members 
• Dr. SVS Deo 
• Dr. Avanish Saklani 
• Dr. Mahesh B 
• Dr. Rama Joshi 
• Dr. Ashwin Rajagopal 
• Dr Subramanyeshwar rao 
• Dr. Somashekhar SP
• Dr. Harit Chaturvedi 
• Dr. Shivendra Singh 
• Dr. Amith Rauthan 
• Dr. Ganesh MS 
• Dr. Shabber Zaveri 
• Dr. Vikash Mahajan 
• Dr. Kapil Kumar
• Dr. Amita Maheshwari
• Dr. Ayappan 

• Dr. Kasturi Lal 
• Dr. Shalini Rajaram 
• Dr. Amita Maheshwari 
• Dr. Vijay Ahuja 
• Dr. Richa Chauhan 
• Dr. Satinder Kaur 
• Dr. Umesh Mahantshetty 
• Dr. S.B.L.Shrivastav 
• Dr. Uma Singh 
• Dr. Jita Parija 
• Dr. Sabhyata Gupta 
• Dr. Vinita Singh 
• Dr. Bhagyalaxmi Nayak 
• Dr. Rupinder Sekhon 
• Dr. Amrit Gupta 
• Dr. Geetha Nagasree 
• Dr. Nisha Singh 
• Dr. Ranu Patni 
• Dr. Janmejaya Mohapatra 
• Dr. Somashekhar S.P 
• Dr. Yogesh Kulkarni



Dr. Vic Verwaal
HIPEC Specialist, Department of GI Surgery Aarhus University hospital, Denmark
Prof. Dr. Mette Moller
HIPEC Specialist Aarhus University hospital, Denmark
Prof. Dr. Pim Burger
Department of Surgical Oncology, Erasmus MC, The Netherlands
Dr. Kusamura Shigeki
HIPEC Specialist, IRCCS Foundation National Cancer Institute, Milan, Italy
Dr. Marcello Deraco
HIPEC Specialist, Director of PSM, IRCCS Foundation National Cancer Institute, Milan, Italy Co-Director European Society of Peritoneal Surface Oncology
Dr. Henk Schreuder
Ass. Professor MD, PhD,Gynaecologies Oncologist at University Medical Center, Utrecht, Netherlands
Terms & Conditions
Refund Policy