Cash prizes for doctors and paramedics
Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Monday announced cash award of Rs 10 lakh for doctors and Rs 5 lakh other personnel including paramedics engaged in delivering health care services to the people in different state-run hospitals.

Patnaik said the doctors and paramedics working with dedication will be felicitated and given cash reward at a special function every year. The health institutions which provide quality health service to people will also be rewarded, he said.

"A committee comprising experts in health service, will identify the dedicated doctors and other persons to get cash award," an official statement issued by Chief Ministers Office (CMO) said.

All the employees of institutions including security guard, which get 'Kaya Kalpa' certificate, will get 15 days salary as bonus for their dedicated service. Kaya Kalpa award is given to promote cleanliness, hygiene and infection control practices in public health care facilities.

Similarly, all the employees working in the Obstetrics and Gynecology department of the institutions selected for Lakshya award, to get 15 days salary as bonus. Lakshya programme is launched by the Centre to improve the quality of delivery facilities in health units.

This apart, a certificate will be given to medical officers of the top five hospitals who will get good rating under the state governments 'Mo Sarkar' (my government) programme.

For Sundergarh district, Patnaik said Rs 10 lakhs will be given to Superintendent of Police for promotion of Blood Donation Camps, two ambulances and two maha-prayan vehicles for carrying dead bodies.

For Rourkela Government Hospital, the chief minister said the bed strength will be increased to 400 and Rs 15 lakh by CMRF will be given to Rogi Kalyan Samiti for patient welfare and innovation.

The SP Rourkela will be given Rs 10 lakh for promotion of Blood Donation Camps.

The SP of Mayurbhanj will also get Rs 10 lakh for blood donation camps and Rs 15 lakh via CMRF for patient welfare and innovation in Mayurbhanj.

Dr. S●●●●●●●●i K●●●●●o and 17 others like this13 shares
Dr. M●●●●●v D●●●i
Dr. M●●●●●v D●●●i Internal Medicine
At least some Politicians feel, Doctors and Paramedic staff are worthy of some appreciation and awards. Salute to Mr. Navin Patnayakji
Oct 30, 2019Like9