Odisha to launch malaria elimination scheme in 8,000 village
The Odisha government has decided to intensify state sponsored malaria elimination scheme 'Daman' in eight remote districts of the state, an official statement said on Sunday.

The state government has approved the scheme to be implemented in 8,000 villages of these districts, said a release from the Health Department, adding the programme is an innovative and integrated approach for control and prevention of malaria.

These districts include Gajpati, Kalahandi, Kandhamal, Koraput, Malkangiri, Nabrangpur, Nuapada and Rayagada, which have reported more than 10 Annual Parasite Incidence (API)....